STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS EDUCATION

Committee 1 – Christian Denomination and other Faiths

The Free Churches Sue Elbrow (until 2026)

Black Free Churches Vacancy

The Roman Catholic Church Vacancy

Hinduism Vacancy

Islam Vacancy

Zubayr Abbas-Bowkan (until 2026)

Waqar Bhatti (until 2023) Shujah Hamid (until 2023) Momade Faizal (until 2025)

Judaism Karen Appleby (until 2025)

Sikhism Hardip Singh Sohal ((until October

2023)

Ashpreet Singh Nainu (until 2026)

Baha'is Vacancy

Committee 2 – The Church of England

Christine Isles (until 2026) Andrea Sparrow (until 2026) Rev Gordon Briggs (until 2024)

Vacancy

<u>Committee 3 – Teachers (representing</u> Primary, Secondary and Special Schools)

Primary Munsoor Malik (until 2026)
Primary Priya Lamba (until 2026)
Secondary Ian Sharpe (until 2023)
Secondary Nagina Ali (until 2026)

Vacancy Vacancy

Committee 4 – Representatives of Local

Authority (No Cabinet Member)

Councillors Mohindra, Khawar,

E. Ahmed, Akram, Instone, Naveed